Roasted Tofu

20Jul11

A new Buffalo Wild Wings opened up near where I live, and I stopped by with a friend on the way home from camping last weekend for lunch. I had forgotten what a guilty pleasure the food is there! You’d have thought I’d had enough of it after working there in college, but I ended up leaving with a couple bottles of sauce so I could have even more, at home. I stumbled across a recipe for roasted tofu with spicy thai flavor, and thought that if I stripped the flavor off, the roasted tofu would still be pretty yummy to dunk in the BWW Parmesan Garlic sauce. (It was.)

Overall, I think I’d make these again, in the place of chicken nuggets or tenders for a change. They were crispy and good for dipping.

Roasted Tofu (makes 2 servings)
1 pkg Extra Firm Tofu
S&P
Olive Oil

Preheat the oven to 450, and line a baking sheet with parchment paper.

Drain the tofu and slice into 1-inch chunks, as pictured above. Using a few layers of paper towels, gently press the chunks to draw out a good portion of the moisture. Toss or brush lightly with olive oil, and lay out on the parchment paper. Sprinkle with freshly ground salt and pepper.

Roast for 15-17 minutes, until golden on the underside. Flip, and continue roasting for another 15-17 minutes until golden on all sides.

Serve warm with dipping sauce of your choice.

No Responses Yet to “Roasted Tofu”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

